Header Background Image

Patient safety & hygiene practice

Chair Team

The Chair Team are Dr Marije Hogeveen, The Netherlands and Dr Eva Schwindt, Austria.

We thank our former Chair Team Professor Pierre Tissières, France and Dr Onno Helder, The Netherlands for their valuable contributions.


Members of the Topic Expert Group are:

  • Dr Susana Ares Segura, Spain
  • Dr Alessandro Borghesi, Italy
  • Maria Josep Cabañas Poy, Spain
  • Prof Daniele De Luca, France
  • Dr Cécile Dubois, France
  • Prof Christoph Fusch, Germany
  • Estrella Gargallo, Spain
  • Dr Eric Giannoni, Switzerland
  • Prof Christoph Härtel, Germany
  • Hans Härting, Austria
  • Assoc Prof Jan Janota, Czech Republic
  • Martin Jessie, Germany
  • Dr Ulrik Lausten-Thomsen, France
  • Dr Nolwenn Le Saché, France
  • Silke Mader, Germany
  • Dr Paolo Manzoni, Italy
  • Prof Norbert Pateisky, Austria
  • Dr Josep Perapoch, Spain
  • Prof Christian F. Poets, Germany
  • Roland van Rens, The Netherlands
  • Prof Rainer Rossi, Germany
  • Dr Jens-Christian Schwindt, Austria
  • Ass Prof Heleen van der Sijs, The Netherlands
  • Dr Cynthia van der Starre, The Netherlands
  • Nicole Thiele, Germany
  • Dr Tobias Trips, Germany
  • Lucie Žáčková, Czech Republic

Please click on the icons below to select one of the standard topics:

Birth & transfer
Ethical decisions
NICU design
Care procedures
Follow-up & continuing care
Data collection & documentation
Infant- & family-centred developmental care
Patient safety & hygiene practice
Education & training
Medical care & clinical practice